Royal Wedding Gathering

Last night I had a few friends over to watch the Royal Wedding.  It was on at 3am here in LA, and while I was excited for it, I am not such a die hard that I wanted to wake up that early.  I mostly like having themed gatherings, and this provided an excuse to do so!

First, I thought Katherine Middleton’s dress was, in the words of my Mother, TO DIE FOR!  It was stunning on her and her second dress was also amazing.  She really is a classic beauty.

Dress 1 & Dress 2

I didn’t plan to get worked up over the wedding, but when I saw these set of printables from Design Editor, I knew I needed to put them to use.  And so I did:

From top left: flags with the Royal Crown on them, my attempt at a fascinator, Ginger Chocolate Scones, Princess Kate's favorite flower- the Lily

The scones were whipped up by Buck and the recipe was found at one of my favorite vegan food blogs, Post Punk Kitchen.  The fascinator was made in 0.5 seconds and looks more like something Cyndi Lauper would wear than a Royal, but it did it’s job by making me feel fancy.

I couldn’t find images of my favorite hats online, but here are two I liked a lot:

Doesn't Beck's look like a Ken Doll?

It was a fun event to celebrate and I can only hope that he doesn’t turn out to be a dawg like his dad and that their kiddos get her genetics.  Cheers!

Check out how other people got fancy with parties of their own here.  Doesn’t it make you want to have a themed party?!

April 30, 2011. Tags: , , , . Food, Friendship.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

