Long Overdue Birthday Post

This is the long overdue birthday post that got pushed aside when life got crazy!

My birthday was excellent!  Friends, Cubs game (the fun kind where the Cubs actually win!), more friends, all-you-can-eat sushi, and a delicious vegan cake!

Thanks to Buck for organizing such a fantastic day, and to all the buddies near and far that made it so special!  I am so lucky to have you in my life.

Top Left: Katy and Buck; Buck, Brian (cheering for the Cards who weren't even playing) and Adam; Bekah, Annie and Wyatt; Paige and Drew

Andy- the biggest Cubs fan I know!

Dinner out to Midori Sushi for their all-you-can-eat special.

We went to Midori Sushi for their all-you-can-eat dinner special.  The gimmick is that you pay $26 and can order anything off the menu, but you have to finish everything that is brought to the table within an hour of placing your first order, or you pay for what was uneaten.   We worked as a team and, as you can see in the last photo, Annie was desperate to find a hiding place for some leftover rice and the Coke can served her well =)  In the top left corner you can see darling fiends, Katie and Chris were in town for a visit!  It was so nice to spend time with them- especially on my birthday.

I received some amazing gifts from my fantastic friends!

From top: Yarn from Michelle which she specified has to be used to make something for myself (I have issues with keeping my crafts), adorable Owl plate from Annie, hilarious coloring book from Bekah, Bossypants from Buck, and a paper watch that I can design myself from Amber; Vintage hankie with the state of California from Michelle; Vintage hankie with the state of Illinois from Michelle (she knew I had my eye on those for a while!); Adhesive chalk board pages from Amber!

I have the coolest friends ever!

The tasty vegan cake Buck made!

May 25, 2011. Uncategorized.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

