List #3

I’ve been a bad, bad blogger.

I returned from Chicago and was inundated with work stuff and it just couldn’t put blogging onto the list of things to do. There was a flood at my building and I was taking great responsibility for it until I realized, “wait, I didn’t cause this…and I can’t go back in time and make it NOT happen….so, there is no need to lose sleep…” That was a revelation for me, and a good one at that.

I also picked up an odd job serving at a private party in Beverly Hills, which was fun. Seeing how “the other half lives” is always interesting. The family has a little boy and I began to feel a little sad for him when I realized he might have come into this world because his parents didn’t have a good enough reason NOT to have him, and not because they really wanted him. I also found that my Doula side over takes me at the most inopportune times. A guest at this fancy party had a new baby and I couldn’t help but strike up a conversation with her and almost forgot that I was not a guest, but merely the “help.” She didn’t treat me that way. In fact, she seemed happy to get a chance to talk ” baby” with someone who seemed genuinely interested. The experience showed me that I am truly meant to work with women because it’s where I am drawn and where I am most myself.

And here is this week’s list (in the nick of time!):

20110626-115348.jpg

June 27, 2011. 52 lists, 52 weeks, Hollywood, Uncategorized.

One Comment

  1. List #5 « Katydid Did It replied:

    […] like this week’s list and it actually accomplishes one of lists I planned to do on last weeks “List of Lists I Want to Make.” List #5- A Waiting List of […]

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

