Doula Name

I picked a name for my budding Doula business!!  And I am going to share it with you so that I don’t change my mind 400 more times =)

So, here it is: Doula By Heart

I went to this really great lunch last week at BINI Birth and spent time sharing stories and listening to other Doulas talk.  One of the women there said something that stuck with me: “There are two kinds of Doulas- the kind that doula by head, and the kind that doula by heart.”  I’d like to be the kind to doula by heart.  I have been trying to listen to my instincts and following my heart down this path, so the name feels like a representation of where I am coming from and where I would like to go.

Thanks for your support during this silly process.  When I get my site up and FB page going I will let you know so you can poke me and friend me and all that jazz.

 

 

July 6, 2011. Uncategorized.

3 Comments

  1. michibolooki replied:

    I LOVE it, especially the meaning behind it. You will totally doula by heart! I can’t wait till your mine…one day!

  2. Tara replied:

    A little late in my commenting but I love the name! It is perfect!!

  3. Sarah replied:

    I am so behind in reading your blog. I LOVE THE NAME!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

