Another Birth!

I might get to be a Doula at another birth this weekend- eeeeee!

I was asked to be a back up for another Doula this week, and didn’t think it would actually work out to where I’d be there, but it is quickly changing!  Send some love toward Hollywood, if you have some to spare, because this new mama is young and aiming for a birth free of intervention.  I haven’t met her or even spoken to her on the phone, so this is going to be an interesting experience for all.

I am feeling full of love and gratitude, and also scared and nervous.  I hope I can be the kind of support she needs.

This will be my second birth, if I am lucky enough to attend, and one step closer to getting my certification.

If you or anyone you know lives in the LA area and are going to have a baby sometime soon, let me know!

July 29, 2011. Uncategorized.

One Comment

  1. Katie replied:

    Good luck!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

