List #19

Contrary to what I am portraying, I really like blogging!  But I’ve been insane lately.  Insanely busy trying to keep up with 3 jobs (2 of which I really like!), support people I love, and trying to remember to breathe in and out.  I am not complaining- at all.  I know I’ve got it good.  I just wanted you to know that it is not for lack of wanting to blog…just lack of energy/time/ideas/brains.

But having these weekly lists gives me a great sense of security because I know that once per week I will actually have something to blog about that doesn’t require more of me than I can give.

So, here we go:

List #19: “ME in a list…the good, the bad, the weird, the quirky”

  • I am a nail biter, and I wish I wasn’t, but I don’t do enough to kick the habit.
  • I love the combination of pineapple juice and gingerale.
  • I recently discovered that by putting socks on when I go to bed, I sleep SO much better!
  • I love reading cookbooks, but I don’t love watching cooking shows.
  • I can hold my breath underwater for a really long time.
  • I am a messy person.
  • I don’t collect anything, and I worry that it means something about me..
  • I really love getting my hair cut!
  • I really like building things.  Working with Habitat for Humanity in high school and in college taught me so much (mostly that hammering things is really fun and you should not wear sandals to a work site).
  • I believe compassion is a muscle and I work on building it as often as possible.
  • When I was little, I wanted to be an Olympic gold medalist for swimming.
  • I love the smell of coriander and wish there was a perfume with it’s scent.
  • I am grossed out by mold and by bathrooms.  When there is mold in a bathroom, forget it- I’m traumatized.
  • I love surprises!
  • In my life I have hit the following things with my car: a garbage can, 2 lamp posts, 1 column.  I have also been hit by other cars, and one time, I was riding my bike down the street and, distracted by the way my pool towel made my shadow look like I was wearing an Indian headdress, hit the back of my mom’s car, causing me to tumble up and over it a la Stacy in the movie Wayne’s World (“Hiiii Wayne…Hiiii Garth…” CRASH!)
  • I do not have a green thumb.
  • I am afraid of and inspired by the ocean.
  • I (finally) like living in California.
  • I need to go to bed…now.
October 14, 2011. 52 lists, 52 weeks.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

